ASSOCIATION OF ALABAMA TAX ADMINISTRATORS 2017 MID-WINTER CONFERENCE MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 19, 2017

9:00 A.M.	Pre-Conference Committee Meetings-TBA
2.00 1 1. 1111	The conference committee Meetings 1211

1:00 P.M.- until **Vendor Setup** – Concourse Center

3:00 – 5:00 P.M. **Registration** – Concourse Center

4:00 – 5:00 P.M. **Board Meeting-Room – Riverview 8**

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 20, 2017

7:30 – 9:00 A.M. **Registration** – Concourse Center

Breakfast – House Restaurant

9:00 – 10:00 A.M. General Assembly – Alabama C-D

Call to Order: Don Armstrong, President Announcements: Don Armstrong, President

Invocation: Greg Tucker

Pledge of Allegiance: Teddy Faust

Welcome and Introduction of Special Guests:

Annie Wilson, President- Elect

Introduction of Associate Members: Barry Roberson

Roll Call: Teddy Faust, Secretary

Door Prizes: Kim Hastie, Chair

10:00 – 10:30 A.M. **Visit Our Sponsors** – Concourse Center

10:30 – 11:30 A.M. Special Guest Speaker, Mickey Haddock, Alabama B

Former member and president of the AATA

12:00 – 1:15 P.M. *AATA LUNCHEON* – Alabama A

Guest Speaker-Bill Oliver, Former SEC Coach

1:30 – 2:15 P.M. **Budget Roundtable Discussion,** Alabama C

Panel: Derrick Coleman, Tommy Praytor, Wendy

Williams, Kristie Allums, Will Martin

2:15 – 2:30 P.M **Break**

2:30 – 3:15 PM Appraisal Manual Roundtable Discussion, Alabama Salon D

Panel: Matt Smith, Joyce Fuller, Walt Lindsey, Jeff Arnold,

Clay Henley, Kerry Tubbs

Dinner on Your Own

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2017

7:30 – 9:00 A.M. **Breakfast** – House Restaurant

9:00 – 10:30 A.M. General Assembly – Business Session

(Officials Only) – Alabama Salon CD

Call to Order: Don Armstrong, President

Committee Reports:

Secretary's Report: Teddy Faust, Secretary
Treasurer's Report: Sally Flowers, Treasurer
Convention: Wendy Williams, Chair
Legislative: Charles Luker, Chair

Grover Dunn, Greg Tucker, Co-chairs

Resolutions: Peyton Cochran, Chair Education: Kristie Allums, Chair By-Laws: Danny Hendrix, Chair Membership: Joyce Fuller, Chair

Website: Barry Willingham, Chair

Rules and Regs: ,Chair

Site Selection: Charles Luker, Chair

Door Prizes: Kim Hastie, Chair

9:00 – 10:30 A. M. Support Staff Roundtable Discussion – Room

"Here they come again!!!"

Panel: Cindy Pennington (Talledega County) Pamela Dyson (Henry

County) Allyson Holland (Montgomery County) Beth Abney (Chambers County) Ramona Yeager

(Mobile County)

10:30 – 11:00 A.M. **Visit Our Sponsors** – Concourse Center

11:00 A.M. – 12:00 P.M. Motor Vehicle Roundtable Discussion, Alabama B

Panel: Jay Starling, Barry Willingham, Greg Tucker, Barry

Roberson

12:00 – 1:15 P.M. **Lunch on Your Own**

1:30 – 3:15 P.M. Ad Hoc/Legislation Roundtable Discussion, Alabama B

Panel: Peyton Cochran, Teddy Faust, Charles Luker,

Grover Dunn, Ed Corbitt

OPPAL Roundtable Discussion, Alabama B

Panel: Alabama Department of Revenue

Big Box Litigation Roundtable Discussion, Alabama B

Panel: Derrick Coleman, Lee Macon, Ken Webb

6:00 – 9:00 P.M. **Reception: Alabama E**

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 22, 2017

8:00 – 10:00 A.M. Farewell Breakfast – House Restaurant